High Speed Writing?

Not so much. ????????????????????????????????????????I’ve been working on Love on the Airways for about a month, and man, I have to say it’s not moving at high speed. One of the things I always struggle with is managing the transition from finishing a book, the publishing process, and the release demands with starting the new book. It never goes the smooth way I hope. There are always some kinds of publishing glitches that put me in a demanding, reactionary mode.

And so, Love on the Airways has suffered.

stiegen 2      Stiegen Lane  Stiegen is on the left, and Porter on the right.  The book a few issues that has made me pause. One of the character names is really starting to bug me. The majority of the book is set in Boston, and I find the tragedies that occurred there weighing on my mind. It involves celebrities, and tricky gay lifestyle issues. I also thought it would be a novella with a Christmas theme, but Stiegen and Porter have other ideas now. Ten thousand words into it, and I’ve just gotten them together and apart. I’ve set the background for Porter, and created a bunch of questions about Stiegen’s life for readers to wonder about.

I always stress about things like this. The reader’s reactions must be kept in mind as I develop my story. Doing so has caused me to start over twice and conduct some informal reader research to check my thinking. I believe I’m on track to write a very sexy, heartfelt love story between two men who are quite opposites.  I’ll be blogging about my progress.

LovesStorm-Razor-LRMy newest book, Love’s Storm is getting some fabulous reader reviews. It’s an unconventional romance about a polyamorous family. Polyamory is a controversial subject, but at it’s core, Love’s Storm (and the first book in the trilogy, Desire’s Edge) is a wonderful, rich romance. Tonight we’re having a Facebook chat at Cowboys and Angels. If you’re on Facebook, stop in at 8-10 p.m. EST to meet me and my co-author, K.B. Cutter. We promise to bring plenty of good humor, some great conversation, and a few gifts in addition to our Razor Romances Booty giveaway.

As you can see, my writing career has taken me far from the quiet little suburb I live in, to create all kinds of interesting people and lifestyles. If you’re a fan of the extraordinary, I hope you’ll look at my back list.

And yes, spring has finally arrived in Minneapolis.

Have a terrific day.

Margie

 

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to High Speed Writing?

  1. Kb Cutter says:

    You always have such great blog posts. And story ideas.

  2. Sharon Moore says:

    An honest and genuine description of how difficult some of the writing parts are. People like you, so prolific, make it look easy. Thanks for sharing the behind-the-scenes peek over your writing shoulder.

Leave a Reply

