Celebrating a little bit

These days, most books are sold in some sort of electronic format. I love that accessibility, but I have to admit, it doesn’t feel quite as cool on release day when there’s nothing to hold in your hand. No book shelf – one that you actually wouldn’t mind dusting. Some publishers aren’t even putting books on paper any more, or you must achieve a certain sales ranking to get yours.

May 1 2013 b

Well, I got mine. Two in fact the other day. The first two books in the Razor trilogy were delivered to my house, and The 18th Floor should be out this month. Will I sell tons of these books in print? No, but I do sell them at signings and events. In fact, if you want one, leave me a message, and I’ll give you the details. Even if you live outside the U.S. And these two books will have K.B. Cutter’s and my signatures on them. For me, autographing books is a really amazing way to connect with my readers. I even have an autograph pen. My family puts up with all the silliness of picture-taking as I open the shipping box and see the new book for the first time. For the rest of the day, I remind them I’m a famous person. And then, life goes back to normal. Dang.

I’m doing a seminar in Ely, Minnesota on July 8 about what it’s like to be a romance writer. I wonder how my black limousine will do on those rough roads. I know it’ll stick out like a sore thumb among all the 4-wheel drive trucks. Too funny. Hell, I drive a truck. The black limo will probably only be used if I ever make it Letterman. Buy a book. Buy 20 or 30 of them so I can go on Letterman. It’s on my bucket list, ya know.

Until the next time.

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Celebrating a little bit

  1. Kb Cutter says:

    Awesome books, if I do say so myself.

  2. Love your books Margie!!

Leave a Reply

