All Dressed Up

I’ve been talking about Razor: Love’s Storm for a month now…it’s the second book in the Razor trilogy. We’re still busy with all kinds of sweet treats to celebrate the trilogy. A fun way to garner some interest is to create book trailers. I bet you had no idea that being an author involved so many promotional aspects! Well, welcome to my world.

Take a peek at the cool trailers JoAnne Kenrick created for both books by clicking the covers!

Desire's Edge LR        LovesStorm-Razor-LR

How about a banner?  margie and kb bannerMy point – besides having some fun showing this stuff off, is to illustrate that becoming an author means you’re opening your own business. Your success or failure really can’t be predicted. Doing things like these impacts your odds of being noticed. It’s a big world with millions and millions of books bought and sold every day. This week, I’m going to a local book store that recently opened. I’m taking along samples of my romances and my nursery rhyme. Maybe they’ll carry a couple of copies. Maybe they’ll let me have a signing or hold a seminar. You never know, but you need to be prepared for these opportunities when you get the chance.

Before I go, I hope you say a prayer for all those affected by the horrifying tornado that scoured communities in Oklahoma on Monday. There are many ways to help, but cash is needed most. The Red Cross is a good, safe place to donate. And prayers are needed. I have been touched by tornadoes a few times and it’s so scary. I’m always grateful for the amazing technology we have to help forecasters warn citizens of potential danger – and I’m infuriated by those who laugh it off. Wait until it’s your house that gets hit. We’ll see who laughs then. I hope that the rest of the summer weather is not dangerous.

In two weeks, school will be out for the summer. I’ll miss the students I’ve worked with in the high school. Some have really inspired me. I wish all graduates a very bright and happy future.

Until the next time,

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

