Moments that take your breath away

There’s so much negativity in the publishing industry, but there are some breathtaking moments. Like the first contract. The long-awaited contract. Release day. A great review. A kind comment from a reader. Great sales. And holding your books in your hands.

May 1 2013 b  June 2013Krewe Daddy 6 2013

 

 

 

 

 

I couldn’t hold the five that came in this afternoon, so I laid them on the counter, but here they are. I’m expecting The 18th Floor yet this month.

I’m not delusional about print. It’s abundantly clear that eBooks are the market trend. I’m grateful for them. To have my books in a person’s hand in seconds anywhere in the world, at an affordable price is something that authors could never imagine even ten years ago.  I also love that authors have far greater opportunities to be discovered and appreciated because of eBooks. I’m one of those authors! For those who prefer the eBooks – for a million great reasons, I love sending authorgraphs. Click on the link to request one from me. It’s FREE and so simple.

The day your print copies arrive at your home is so exciting. You get to hold that book in your hands, rub your fingers across the title and your name, and feel the unique sense of pride and joy knowing this is YOUR work. It gives me great joy to autograph these for friends and fans. I love having my own bookshelf at home. Yeah, it’s an ego trip, but damn, I’ve worked hard for those smiles. If you’d like an autographed print copy of any of these books, leave me a message. They’re more affordable than you think. Not sure what to pick? Here’s my Amazon page. Click on the preview image to read the first three chapters.

I hope your summer is starting out warmer and sunnier than mine. I had the furnace on yesterday. Argh!

I’d love to hear from you. Leave a comment. Bring a friend. Let’s start a conversation.  And now, it’s back to writing, Love On The Airwaves.

Margie

P.S. I have a seminar coming up on July 8, from 7-9 p.m. at the Miners Dry House in Ely, MN. If you’re going to be in the heart of the BWCA, please join me. The seminar is free.

 

 

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

