Welcome Naughty Edition Pride Fest Blog Hop Guests!

Welcome to my blog during the Naughty Editions Pride Fest Blog Hop!

5 13 2013I’m proud to say that Minnesota became the 12th state to legalize same-sex marriage last month. I saw pictures in the paper this morning of the first couples to apply for their marriage licenses. They brought their kids and a couple of them were interviewed. Not surprising, those kids said things like, “We already do everything as a family, so this really doesn’t matter to me.”  Sweet words.

Maybe it comes with age. Maybe disappointment, loss, and wisdom are the keys that made me abandon irrational fears about homosexuals. We’re people. Our hearts choose who we love, and usually it’s very difficult to tell a heart no. Lots of times I think about the strife in this world and know it would make life easier if we just stopped telling each other that loving someone is wrong. Because I truly believe that in your most difficult moment of life, in your last moments of life, you will be grateful for the hand to hold, the kind word spoken. You aren’t going to ask, “Are you gay?”

May 1 2013 bHardAsTeakFinalSmallIt is my pleasure to craft gay male, and bi-sexual female romances for you. I hope you’ll take a look at my titles and give one a try. You’ll find the characters believable, endearing, funny, crazy, and loveable. They come with the warts of life that make them real. Their issues make them  behave in ways we might in the same situation. But at the heart of each of these steamy reads, is a great romance with an ending that will make you believe in love.

These are my gay romances:

HaMC-ED-200x300rd as Teak: M/M, ebook & print. 100+ days on Amazon’s top 100 gay novels
Krewe Daddy:  M/M, ebook & print
Executive Decision: M/M, ebook, short story
Night Music: M/M/F, ebook, short story
Razor: Desire’s Edge: F/M/F polyamory, ebook & print
Razor: Love’s Storm: F/M/F polyamory, ebook & print

I’m currently writing Love on the Airwaves, a wonderful M/M romance featuring a celebrity voice over actor and a teacher. I hope it’ll be out late this year.

I am giving away an ebook to one lucky winner today. Tell me what about gay romances interests you most. Why do you read them? What turns you on most? The most insightful commenter can choose from any of the books listed above as their reward.

Please help us share the hop by tweeting about it using the hashtag #pridefest. And, of course, visit NaughtyEditionReviews.com all month to see who the featured author is, and try to win more great prizes from publishers and authors.

Thanks for stopping by. Subscribe so we get to know each other. I look forward to hearing from you.

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome Naughty Edition Pride Fest Blog Hop Guests!

  1. chickie434 says:

    I can’t really explain why it attracts me so much. I’m attracted to romance, because I want an escape from the harsh realities of life, and I like the idea that love always wins, that good prevails. That anyone can get a HEA, no matter how screwed up you are. I like m/m romance because I love a guy who isn’t afraid to get in touch with who he really is. I’ve been around lots of “macho” homophobic guys, who think talking about feelings is “girly” and “unmanly”. So to see two (or more) guys admit their feelings for each other is awesome, and gives me warm fuzzy feelings inside. Plus, there are fewer overdone tropes in m/m than in m/f romance (which is one of the reasons I got so bored with m/f). Thanks for participating and for the giveaway Margie!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

Leave a Reply

