New Journeys

Marge_relaxing_by_leif_jI think it’s appropriate that Marge Simpson shows up tonight. Why? Well, aside from the fact my name is Margie, I’ve taken a new job in the corporate communications department of a nuclear power plant. Surprised? That’s okay, I get that all the time.

Anyway, it means big changes for me and my family. I’ve been laid off for almost a year. I am really looking forward to the work and a steady paycheck. I’ve spent 95% of my career working in heavy industry and among engineering/lab professionals, so this feels like a good fit to me. I hope so. I’m sure going to miss some of the freedoms I’ve enjoyed, including a lot of spare time to write novels.

The18thFloor_LRI finished a 6k addition to The 18th Floor. The extended version should be out in a couple months. Also, I’ve received an annotation on I Am Jolene. This helps me understand any editorial changes I should consider to make the book stronger. I also need to finish Love on the Airwaves. I don’t know if those last two will be done and dusted by year-end, but I’m going to try. I have to try. I hope you’ll cheer me on.

Summer is screaming to a halt at my house. Before I go, I want to share a few photos of my summer. Enjoy them.

July 2013Shagawa sunsetShagawa 2013Flurt

Until the next time.

Margie

Please look for my books on Amazon and Barns & Noble.

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

