Noble Romance Closes its Doors

I have mixed feelings about this announcement. Company officials state they are not bankrupt, or insolvent. They simply wish to get out of the publishing business.

I sincerely wish they had made that decision a year ago when Jill Noble abruptly resigned.

Authors will receive their rights back over the course of the coming 30 days. Make sure you ask for a statement of reverted rights if you’re reading along. If you want to republish or indi publish now, some might ask to see the official document. Publishers – there are many talented authors out there now looking for homes for their work past and future. I hope you’ll continue to welcome them.

For myself, I had a great run with this company. Three of my books with them were blockbusters for me. I learned so much about the craft of fiction writing and storytelling. I am grateful for that. My back list is decimated with six full novels gone.

BUT, the good news is that publishers have asked for those books. Sizzler Editions already has WET. I hope that new version will be out very soon. Two other titles are under consideration by an excellent publisher and they want two more. I have a query out for Nopeming Shores. In addition, Sizzler is working fast and furious to get the extended version of The 18th Floor in your hands ASAP. I am in final edits on the book I Am Jolene – which has a new title: Deep Enough to Bleed – and I hope it’ll be ready for submissions soon. I’m going back to work full time, so I know that’ll slow me down.

I’m not quitting fiction writing. I have worked too hard to stop now.

I am not abandoning traditional publishing either. Just because I had a difficult experience doesn’t mean all ebook publishers are trouble. You learn from your experiences – all of them – and move on. Indie publishing has its rewards. Each of us must do what’s best for our respective careers.

Thank you for buying my books – all of them. The publisher name should never matter. The stories matter. As we slide into our state fair and the end of summer, I am optimistic about a strong future for my writing career.

Best,

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Noble Romance Closes its Doors

  1. Kelly Lee says:

    Thank you for your post Margie. May I quote you at the end in my personal blog? I love this… “The publisher name should never matter. The stories matter.” I would be happy to link folks over to your blog.

Leave a Reply

