Breathing Deeply

desolate roadSometimes things need to change. The rhythm of life demands it. The forces of the world make it happen. This has been a year of change, and yet, in so many ways, I feel like I’ve been perpetually stuck in neutral. The writing goals I set for myself this year are woeful reminders about the way things can turn on a dime.

So far, I’ve contracted Wet to Sizzler Editions, and Nopeming Shores to Tirgearr Publishing. Nopeming Shores will come out with a new title – hopefully by mid-November. I don’t have a release date on Wet or the expanded version of The 18th Floor from Sizzler yet. I’ve written the synopses for Teak, Krewe Daddy, Love Bites and Dangerous Love and submitted them all to the same publisher. Hopefully I’ll get four contracts for those amazing books. Once I get through these issues, I want to finish the edits on Deep Enough to Bleed and find a home for that book. I’m chomping at the bit to get something brand-spankin-new on the market.

And I went back to work full time. I’m thankful for my new job. I was darn close to running out of unemployment benefits and this new position is well-suited to my industrial background. But it steals away most of my writing hours.

Like the slow turning of the leaves from emerald to scarlet, from one sunrise to one sunset, I must be patient, with myself, with new publishers, with life.

Until the next time,

Margie

Please look for my titles on Amazon and Barns & Noble!

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

