Fresh Starts

 

The Poet's Wife by Margie Church - 200

I’m so excited to show off the cover for The Poet’s Wife. Tirgearr Publishing has done a fabulous job of understanding the true meaning of this book, formerly published as  Nopeming Shores. J. Andrew Lockhart and I can hardly wait for November 11, when it’ll be back on the market. He’s is excited as hell to have one of his poems on the cover. A little spoiler – that’s the poem Gabe wrote to his wife, Lily when he proposed. 

The Poet’s Wife is Lily Hollaway’s journey of new beginnings. Her days are full of bumps, some of which are painful to embrace, but embrace them she must if she wants to find new happiness. Her husband’s ghost is her guide through those challenging months of packing away the past and uncovering the future. I haven’t rewritten the jacket blurb yet, but as soon as I do, I’ll post it. If you are a die-hard romantic at heart, this is the book you must read. And, it’s the only book in my lineup that has no swearing or graphic scenes. Yet, I promise The Poet’s Wife will capture your heart and imagination like few books have.

For the past couple of months, it seems I’ve been tidying up my past and getting started on all kinds of new adventures.  I am adjusting to my full time job as a communications consultant at the nuclear power plant. It’s the most unique situation I’ll probably ever work in. I like the subject matter a lot and I see many opportunities to contribute in important ways. If I have to go back to work full time, at least the work is rewarding. My family and I are still trying to remember that I’m not around to drop everything and run to whatever needs doing. And, like many of you, my evenings are consumed with things that can’t wait. I’m not making swift strides on writing and that doesn’t make me happy, but I have to be patient. We’ll find a rhythm.

The Poet's Wife by Margie Church - FB banner

We hope you’ll put November 11 on your calendar and buy The Poet’s Wife. Give it as a gift to a romance reader in your life, too.

Until the next time,

Margie

 

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fresh Starts

  1. C.A. Szarek says:

    Gorgeous cover! Congrats, Margie!

Leave a Reply

