Getting the hang of things

 

reflections3

I finally feel like I’m getting out of first gear. When Noble Romance tanked, that consumed way too much of my time and energy. I guess that’s why I chose today’s poem – because I am moving forward, but the past is still riddled with obligations. It’s been a rough couple of months, but I’ve got some great publishers looking at Hard as Teak, Krewe Daddy, Love Bites and Dangerous Love. One way or another, they are going to be back on the market soon. You have my word on that. 

I finally finished editing Deep Enough to Bleed. I can’t believe I’ve spent an entire year on that book, but I have.  What a relief to sit back and feel I’d done all the editing on it I could. A couple of publishers are reading it.

Deep Enough to Bleed is kind of a risky book. It hits the New Adult market square in the eyes with an edgy, urban tone. I hope having a strong female protagonist will be very appealing to this group of readers. However, it has some tough elements – cutting, mental disabilities, murder, and abuse.  It is a story of hope and determination. There are romantic elements, too. I hope this book finds a home soon. Deep Enough to Bleed is a full novel. I am so anxious to get something brand new on the market.  A few people have suggested I write some short stories to keep my name out here, but honestly, my time is so limited. I have to choose my writing investments carefully. 

It’s difficult to be patient while acquisitions editors fit you into their schedules, but that’s how it goes. Unless you want to self-pub, you have to learn the meaning of patience. And rejection….

So, this means I will put all my writing focus on finishing Love on the Airwaves . The publisher that takes Hard as Teak and Krewe Daddy will have first dibs on this really romantic story. Sometime in November, I’ll begin the final book in the Razor trilogy with K.B. Cutter.

It’s odd to think of fresh starts in autumn, but that’s what I’ve been handed. My life has changed so much in the past two months. I’m going to make the most of it.

Until the next time,

Margie

Find my books on Amazon and Barns & Noble. You’ll see my old Noble Romance books on these pages being sold in print for outrageous amounts of money. These are individuals trying to sell the books. I make ZERO on these sales.

The Poet's Wife by Margie Church - FB bannerComing November 11
from Tirgearr Publishing.

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Getting the hang of things

  1. Andrea M says:

    Please write more m/m novels; they just don’t get much better than Hard as Teak.

    • Thanks so much! As it turns out, I am about half finished with a new MM romance entitled Love on the Airwaves. I’d hoped to finish it months ago but real life had other plans. Thanks for being a fan and loving Teak. It’ll be back on the market soon!

Leave a Reply

