Happy Second Chances

The Poet's Wife by Margie Church - 200Today is a very happy day. The Poet’s Wife makes its debut with Tirgearr Publishing. A new title, a new home, a new market to reach readers like you. This wonderful story was previously released as Nopeming Shores. I bring that up because The Poet’s Wife is about second chances. Today, this book has a fresh start.

The poet in the story is Gabe. His emotions are captured in haiku by my dear friend and poet, J. Andrew Lockhart. Today, Andrew shares a new haiku to celebrate the book’s release and remind us of how even in death Gabe still longs for his wife, his love.

as if spring
returns on this
winter day
your eyes appear
before mine

Gabe loved Lily with every breath he took. What happened to Lily and Gabe illustrates the wisdom of living each moment to the fullest.

The Poet's Wife by Margie Church - FB banner

Lily Holliway’s life is shattered when her husband, Gabe, is killed in Afghanistan. A new job and dear friends aren’t enough to ease her yearnings for the love she clings to.

Gabe feels her grief so strongly that his spirit cannot leave the confines of this world. He can’t rest in peace until he’s sure Lily is going to be okay. In desperation, he reaches out to her using his special gift.

Finding the mysterious haiku makes Lily question her grip on reality. When she sees Gabe face-to-face, can she believe her eyes?

Lily must trust the only man she’s ever loved to help her begin again.

Their’s is a powerful romance devoid of graphic language or sex. It will leave you breathless with its poignant beauty. You’ll cheer for Lily through your tears. I promise The Poet’s Wife will linger with you long after the last word is read. You’ll tell your friends about the ghost story that captured your imagination and your heart.

To celebrate its release, I’m giving away a copy of The Poet’s Wife to the person who inspires me with their story about a second chance at love. It doesn’t have to be long or elegant, but please share.

Eager to read this book? Get it at Tirgearr.  You’ll find all the formats you need for your kindle, iPad, nook or computer in one spot.  It should be available on Amazon today, too.

I also invite you to join me today at Tirgearr Publishing’s blog – Heart of Fiction.  I’ve got a short interview over there – come welcome me to my newest publishing home. Take a look at the wonderful work of the other Tirgearr authors while you’re there. I bet you’ll be as impressed as I am.

The Poet’s Wife is dedicated to my father, who passed away 25 years ago. It’s apropos that today is also Veteran’s Day.  My father served and so did the character, Gabe. I salute all the brave men and women who have served and are serving our great nation. May there soon be peace in every corner of the world.

Until the next time,

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Second Chances

  1. rosgemmell says:

    I love that cover, Margie, and it sounds like a powerful story. I’ve been married 38 years and can’t imagine the loss it would be, although my mother, sister and sis-in-law were all widowed quite young. Troy – that’s lovely to hear.

    • Hi, thanks for stopping. Glad you like the cover and congrats on your marriage. It’s so hard to lose your spouse when you’re still in love. So many of us get to that number of years and it’s like a badge of courage, not honor. I hope you celebrate many many years more together.

  2. Troy Lambert says:

    Wasn’t going to share, but my wife and I split up a little over four years ago. It was a tough time, and we were separated for six months. We nearly divorced, but decided to give our love a second chance. I never stopped loving her, I just fell out of love. Not her fault, but mine. Now, we are more in love than ever.
    I’m not saying it was easy, but our second chance at love paid off. YOu have a powerful story here, and I love sharing it.

    • Troy, there’s nothing like almost losing love to make you see just how precious it is. My husband and I have been married 31 years. We were high school sweethearts. He makes me crazy a lot of days and I’m certain I do the same to him, but when I think of him, I can’t help smiling. Cheers to second chances of all kinds. We all deserve them. Thanks for supporting The Poet’s Wife and for stopping by my blog.

Leave a Reply

