Happy Thanksgiving

chickadee 4My friend, Ruthanne James Fenske, is a superb photographer, and she knows how much I love chickadees. This is one of her latest gifts to me. A harbinger of goodwill and happiness whenever I hear or see them, I’m sending this chickadee to you to make you smile. In its beak is a sunflower seed, a Thanksgiving offering. I hope my American friends have a wonderful holiday.

I plan to make my annual pilgrimage to make Christmas wreaths. If you’re following me on Facebook – click the link on the right to do it – you’ll be able to see samples of the ones I’m making over the weekend. I love this time with my sister in-law. It’s a time of creativity and laughter. And rashes from the Princess Pine, and wire cuts and pokes, sore feet, and frustration when that little doo-dad I just have to have won’t cooperate with the design. In other words, it’s perfect. This year, my son’s girlfriend joins us. I hope she has fun. Oh, and she sings. Christmas songs like I do. It’ll drive my SIL crazy by noon. I can’t wait! LOL

I can’t say 2013 was all that lucky. I feel like every day has been a battle, but at least I’m still on the right side of the dirt. And thanks by the way, for the hundreds of birthday wishes the other day. I’m not usually home on my birthday, so that was a treat. This is my birthday present from Sizzler Editions.

Wet  LR

Considering how damn cold it is in Minnesota right now, this is EXACTLY what I needed. I hope you’ll check out this book. click to get to the buy link.

The Poet's Wife by Margie Church - 200If that’s a little too hot for you, The Poet’s Wife is also recently out. It’s a wonderful story of finding happiness when you think you’ll never smile again. This is women’s fiction with romantic elements. It makes a wonderful gift for the reader on your list who doesn’t enjoy the steamy elements many of my books have.  Available on Amazon and Smashwords.

Enjoy the new gallery of book covers and character models I created for you. More books are coming out soon so stay tuned.

Until the next time,

Margie

 

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

