Autumn news

HumpkinI’m known for my quirky sense of humor. Don’t tell me I didn’t warn you about blowing out the candle FIRST.

There’s lots going on in my world these days!  First of all, I’m celebrating 32 years of marriage later this week. In this day in age, it’s remarkable to hear people staying married this long. It hasn’t been fun a lot of times, but there’s no one else I’d rather spend my life with. This January he’ll become president at the local gun club and I can tell everyone, “I’m sleeping with the President.” *rim shot*

Coming Back for Drew by Margie Church FB bannerOn October 29, Coming Back for Drew will be released by Ellora’s Cave. This is the exciting sequel to The Camera Never Lies. These two books have very special places in my heart since the cemented my good standing with the GLBT readers around the world when they were previously published. Suffice it to say that both are very strong stories that’ll have you turning the pages as fast as you can read.

The next book after that is Boston Boyfriends. Loose Id has this title and I can’t wait to have it hit the market. I haven’t got cover art yet and first edits will come to me in a few days. Boston Boyfriends is about two men who meet at a celebrity wedding. They start out being each others’ booty call and end up becoming so much more. I expect this one to be out around Christmas or shortly after the New Year.

On my desk is One Night in Minneapolis for Tirgearr Publishing’s City Nights Series. As the title indicates, it takes place in my adopted home. The novella is a very hot love story between Vince and Skylar. They knew each other in high school and their 10 year class reunion is a weekend to remember.

eroticThe challenge with novellas and short stories is including enough information so readers have a clear understanding of the characters, their motivations and the attractions they feel beyond sweaty sex. Vince and Skylar are very adventurous and I’m sure you’ll enjoy reading all about that – and when it’s over, I bet you’ll know there’s a lot more to this couple. On my desk, as I said and I hope it will be finished by Christmas. With the day job, nothing gets written quickly…but at least I’m writing!

I hope autumn is beautiful wherever you are. The temps are falling fast here. We’ve had heavy frost several days in a row and the bird bath has been frozen. I spent part of the weekend clearing my summer gardens and making room for some new things I want to do in the spring. It’s something for me to be excited about as the winter yawns in front of us.

I appreciate the time you’ve spent with me today. And I hope you’ll check out these books when they come on the market – and of course read all the others I’ve written too!

Until the next time,

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Margie's Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn news

  1. Brita Addams says:

    Happy Anniversary, my friend. We celebrated 34 years in May, and like you, there isn’t anyone I’d rather spend my life with. I hope you and Ed have many more years together.

    Congrats on all your writerly successes. No one deserves it more.

    Kudos and much more in the future.

    Hugs,
    B.

Leave a Reply

