In the rear view mirror

Yes, that’s where 2014 is.  Today I think the year must feel like Mondays…scorned if the year went badly. I had some tough, tough times. I looked at my Facebook year-in-review and man, it wasn’t pretty.

But Facebook isn’t my spokesperson.

I had some fantastic events this year. I had four books come out – all full novels!

Deep Enough To Bleed by Margie Church - 200   thecameraneverlies_msr   comingbackfordrew_msr 2   MC_BostonBoyfriends_coverin

Three terrific publishers took a chance on me with these books and I was the lucky winner. Tirgearr Publishing contracted Deep Enough to Bleed. I celebrated its release with a huge book party. What a blast it was. Deep Enough to Bleed is New Adult story with bold reality. Jolene moves heaven and earth to put her dark childhood behind her and create a happy life. It’s sale priced right now for only $0.99. Wow. If I’m a new-to-you author, Deep Enough to Bleed is a compelling read I know you’ll enjoy.

The Camera Never Lies and Coming Back for Drew are a two-book re-release brought to you by Ellora’s Cave. The Camera Never Lies is Kevin’s coming out story. He falls hard for Teak – but his whole life changes because of it and some people undermine every step they take. This north woods romance is sure to light your fires this winter.

Readers meet Drew in The Camera Never Lies, but the story of how he landed in northern Minnesota is revealed in Coming Back for Drew. The love of Drew’s life, Luis, returns after six years apart. The sparks fly in anger and lust. These two have a lot to settle if they’re going to rewrite their history. Just as things are getting worked out Drew is beaten and left for dead. Luis has a chance to step up to the plate in every way that counts. This is a fabulous suspense novel with awesome legal scenes and gangs. Coming Back for Drew is great book for men and women. Both of these books are price reduced for a limited time.

And finally Boston Boyfriends just released three weeks ago from Loose Id. Stiegen and Porter have a hot hookup in Miami at a wedding…Porter is instantly infatuated but Stiegen has other plans for his life. Romance builds in Boston. You’ll love the way they love and laugh. Boston Boyfriends is also holiday priced. Grab it tonight.

BA-fb-banner  If you’re participating in Brita’s Birthday Happy-Birthday-Balloons-FreeTreasure Hunt, you could be the lucky winner of any book on my back list.

Click to see which books you might select from and then enjoy the rest of my dear friend’s Birthday Treasure Hunt.

What else? I had fabulous gardens this summer and wrote a ton of new poetry. Catch my poetry on Pinterest and see what else I enjoy!

2014 wreathsOur Christmas wreaths turned out wonderfully and it was a pleasure to see the smiles from the people who received them.

My husband and children are happy and healthy. My job is very rewarding. The nuke plant can be intimidating, but I love the challenge and they appreciate my talents. I come home exhausted many days and happy I made a difference using many of the skills I’ve amassed over my career. Who should complain about that?

So, I’ll try not to focus on the difficult times behind me. Hopefully there’ll be enough joy in the coming year to get us through the rough patches. I appreciate every reader that’s come my way. I know there’s a lot of competition for your time and your money. The fact you chose my books humbles me. Thank you and I hope you’ll continue to be a fan.

Margie ChurchI wish you the very best in the coming year. Thanks for being a fan.

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

