The beast of winter

Winter’s got us in its grips and since I’m stuck in the house – more or less – I’m working on characters. I’m  spending time re-evaluating the characters I’m writing, and I’m looking at review comments. Some authors don’t read their reviews. I try to. You are the people I’m writing for and if I’m not making a connection with you something needs to change.

annoy the writerI consider what you say and look for weaknesses in my story and character development I could avoid in future works. I write characters with flaws and behaviors that sometime annoy readers. I like to build characters who could be real and I often use traits of people I know in that process. That is my style.

Ultimately when I write “the end,” I think I’ve done my best to deliver something you’re going to love. I can’t please everyone. I have to believe in my talent and be true to the story.

Some reviews hurt. Some make me smile. Remember that when you’re writing the review. There is a real person behind that work. Be fair, balanced and truthful. Can’t ask for more than that.

I’m hope you’re living in a place much warmer than me. And if you need something to while away the long winter, please check out my books. There’s a variety of straight, gay, BDSM, menage, poly, women’s fiction and new adult. Some scorching hot and others less so. I hope you find something you like.

Thanks for being a friend and a fan.

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

