Starting again

destiny When I look back over the past two years, I see someone – me – treading water. I have struggled in a lot of aspects of my life. When your life’s going pretty smoothly and you’re healthy in body, mind and spirit, you can push your muse. But when things aren’t the way they should be, you have to have some other priorities. Forcing myself to write romantic fiction wasn’t part of that equation.

That’s not to say I was entirely absent from the writing scene. I  regained rights to several of my books and put Hard as Teak and Wet back on the market after Ellora’s Cave closed. I also endured the financial losses after the closing of Booktrope and All Romance Ebooks, and the daily pirate sites have their hands deep in all our pockets. None of these things really inspired me to dig in and write some more.

But Tirgearr Publishing was patiently waiting for me to finish One Night in Minneapolis for their City Nights series. I promised myself I’d finish that novella by Thanksgiving come hell or high water. And I did. I thought the story was pretty solid but more than anything, I worried it would be rejected and they’d waited so long for it. Recently they sent the contract. Yay!!! Which I promptly signed cuz Tirgearr is a wonderful, wonderful publisher and got the book in cue to release Wednesday, April 26.

It feels good to know something brand new is finally coming out with my name on it. Not recycled, not re-released. New. And I hope when April 26 rolls around you’ll buy One Night in Minneapolis. When the cover is done, I’ll be sharing it and the book blurb. Suffice it to say it’s a hot story about two former classmates that have a very sexy adventure  at their 10-year class reunion.

cloudsI still have great friends and fans on Facebook, and I truly thank you for hanging in there with me.

I’ve begun another writing project. It’s not a romance but it’s something that speaks to my heart and when it’s done, I hope it’ll speak to yours.

Until the next time,

Margie

About Margie Church

Margie Church writes erotic romance novels with a strong suspense element, in keeping with her moniker: Romance with SASS (Suspense Angst Seductive Sizzle). Never expect the same thing twice in one of her books. She tackles subjects and conflicts that aren't typical in romances. Life is complicated. People are, too. Marrying those concepts makes her books fascinating. Margie was 2011 GLBT Author of the Year, and her book, Hard as Teak, was named 2011 GLBT Book of the Year at Loves Romances Café. She is well-known for her BDSM erotic romances as well. Margie lives in Minnesota, is married, and has two children. Some of her passions are music, biking, walking on moonlit nights, fishing, and making people laugh.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Starting again

  1. oulu says:

    I like browsing your site. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

